5.2 C
New York
Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Buy now

Who are the T20 World Champions? – The final clash today

The match will be played at 7.30 pm tonight at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

New Zealand secured their place in the final by defeating world champions England in the first semi-final, while Australia advanced to the final by defeating Pakistan, the only unbeaten team in the World Cup, in the second semi-final.

Accordingly, this is the first time that the New Zealand team has reached the final of a Twenty20 World Cup.

This is the second time Australia have reached the final of the Twenty20 World Cup.

However, Australia and New Zealand enter the Dubai International Cricket Stadium today in hopes of winning their maiden Twenty20 World Cup in the desert.

New Zealand and Australia have played 14 Twenty20 Internationals, nine of which have been won by Australia, while New Zealand have won just four.

This is also the second time in the history of the 20-20 World Cup that players from both countries have met.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles